crafted by photobiz

1/17/2018 ★★★★★

When we got engaged, we found Opal on one of the wedding websites. She met with us beforehand to go over everything and see what we were looking for out of our engagement session. She was extremely easy to work with during a time when we had to keep re-scheduling because of rain.  We ended up with great photos and she was very accommodating, even letting us bring our dog into a few pictures!

Fast forward to our actual wedding day and it was an easy choice of who to capture the big day.  She talked with us on the phone to set up a timeline to make us feel very comfortable during what sometimes could be a little bit of a hectic time. On the day of, she made everything very simple for us for all the posed shots, as well as capturing great candids. The reception can be a little chaotic with so many friends and family members, but Opal was right along with us capturing any pictures we were looking for, and taking guest pictures as well. When we got our pictures, they were amazing and we were so proud to show them to our friends and family. 

Long story short, Opal is Awesome!! We will definitely be using her again when we begin to grow our family!

 

4/10/2018★★★★★

We were so happy with Opal! From the moment we met her, we knew we wanted her to take our wedding photos. She listened to what we were looking for and made us feel very at ease, as we were getting pretty stressed about booking a photographer. On our wedding day, she was awesome. She was calm and kind during some weather-related wedding day stress that had nothing to do with our photos, and we really appreciated her support and positive energy. Her photos are amazing. She stealthily got all of the photos we wanted. She captured our ceremony beautifully. Somehow, she was everywhere without seeming to be anywhere. We love our photos, and we highly recommend Opal!

 

7/25/2017★★★★★

Opal is Amazing!  She shot our city hall wedding 3 weeks ago and did a phenomenal job!  She made the whole experience so comfortable and did such a great job getting all the family members to be where they needed to be!  She captured candid moments (my biggest ask) and even converted me into being willing to do posed shots (they turned out so great!).  Honestly, I would hire her again in a heartbeat.  Whatever your needs, she will not disappoint.  Thank you Opal for capturing my special day in the most special way.

 

6/22/2017★★★★★

We couldn't say enough to recommend Opal! She was familiar with our wedding venue and even though we were thinking of getting her package with 2 photographers, she saved us a ton of money by suggesting that she could handle it herself! We just got our pictures and they are AMAZING!! Her attention to capturing details on the day of is fantastic!! She is great, with keeping timeline on the day of, suggestions for planning the day. She is patient, great with kids, and so easy to work with! She even kept track of all the pictures I wanted to get with different family members! I've seen her work at different events now and vouch that she is a great professional! No matter what the moment was, she was always there to capture it! Highly recommended!!!

 

5/10/2017★★★★★

We hired Opal with Sweetbay Photography for our engagement photos in SF and wedding photos in Walnut Creek, CA. Opal is amazing! She is very sweet and great to work with. Her pricing is the most affordable I found when looking for wedding photographers, and she was very flexible in meeting with me before I decided anything. Even with the reasonable price she did an amazing job for our wedding photos and I cannot be more happy! She also did our engagement photos for a wonderful price, and they came out great! My husband and I are very bad at posing for pictures but she made it easy and fun. She was extremely professional and worked well with our wedding party and guests. After the wedding she was able to give us our photos so quickly, within 3-4 weeks. She was also very accommodating and did some re-editing of photos that I asked for. Even a year after our wedding, when we had an issue with the CD of photos, she sent us a new one! Cannot thank her enough for capturing the wedding so beautifully and for being such a pleasure to work with. Will definitely recommend her to any of our friends getting married in the area!

 

5/9/2017 ★★★★★

I looove opal! She is very sweet, I loved each an everyone of her photos I couldn't be more happier with how my wedding photos turned out! I will definitely be contacting her for future family photos!! Thank you again!

 

10/31/2016 ★★★★★

We are very happy with choosing Opal at Sweetbay Photography for our SF City Hall wedding. We actually didn't know what to expect because we had not spoken or met until just shortly before the ceremony. But we quickly saw that she was very professional and personable. She has a calm demeanor that worked well in getting our wedding guests into position for photos. She knows where to go in City Hall to get the best shots. Her pictures really captured the majestic views inside the building and were a great backdrop to our wedding portraits. And her rate was very reasonable. We love our wedding pictures! I wish I had another event that I could hire her to take more photos. Thanks Opal!

 

8/24/2016 ★★★★★

We chose Sweetbay Photography for our engagement and wedding photos and they were absolutely amazing! 

Opal was very quick responding to our initial request. We had met with a couple photographers before her and were very nervous as we were not getting great vibes from any of them. We met with her shortly at a coffee shop and told her about us, our story, and our venue. She immediately dove in and started giving us ideas for angles, locations, events, etc. Her enthusiasm was contagious and before we pulled out of the parking lot, we had decided that she was our gal!!

Her prices were very reasonable and we decided on a package that worked well for us. Opal took our engagement photos in Sausalito as we requested. We thought we knew the area well (by the Presidio Yacht Club), but after viewing the amazing shots she captured, we saw one of our favorite places in a whole new way. The shoot was easy and fun and she made it a pleasure. 

On the day of our wedding, Opal and Ria arrived as discussed for set-up. Opal took the ladies getting ready and Ria tackled the men. We recently saw our photos and I couldn't be happier! They caught a great blend of candids throughout the day of us and our guests as well as the formal photographs after the ceremony. We also rented a photo booth through Sweetbay as it was an amazing deal and she had an attendant work the booth. They provided our guests with a copy of their pictures and kept a copy to make into a photo book for us with messages from our guests! This was so unique and amazing!

Opal made our day super stress free with her experience, professionalism, and obvious love of photography! She helped keep the day moving smoothly and captured so many moments that we could have never seen without her. Thank you sooooo much to Opal and Ria!!

 

 

2/9/2016 ★★★★★

I hired Opal for my engagement photos and ultimately my wedding photos as well. We haven't received the wedding photos (it was only a few days ago), but we loved our engagement photos. She was the only photographer that didn't gouge me with ridiculously high prices. She is very professional, and really let us do what felt natural while taking the photos. I would highly recommend Opal and Sweet Bay Photography for any photography work.

 

12/31/2015 ★★★★★

 I cannot say how wonderful it was to work with this team.  Considering they were 1/3 of the price of every other photographer I was quoted by, I was worried how the pictures would turn out. I was planning my wedding from a completely different state and was pretty much relying on Yelp reviews, so I was very nervous.  


Every email was responded to quickly, and both of my photographers were friendly, amazing, and my pictures came out wonderful!  They were able to capture the attention of all the kids (and adults)-they were even great at making me stay in the moment without getting overwhelmed.  

The pictures are g

orgeous-everyone looks great-they have a way of catching everyone's "good side".  


I am so glad I used Sweetbay Photography-dont let the prices fool you-they were the best bet I made while planning my wedding.  

Thank you both!

 

9/2/2015 ★★★★★

I couldn't have been more pleased with Sweetbay. Our experience using them for our wedding this summer was perfect--Opal (the owner) was very responsive, made sure she knew exactly what we wanted, and was easy to work with, while our photographer, Marina, was incredibly courteous and professional and took great shots, artistically capturing all the special moments of the day. I highly recommend Opal and her team!

 

8/29/2015 ★★★★★

We are so pleased we chose Sweetbay Photography for our wedding. Opal took our engagement photos, which were beautiful. She really knows the right places for photos (our shoot was in San Francisco) and puts you at ease immediately.

On the wedding day, Opal was a real pro. She got all the shots we wanted and more. Her artistic shots are beautiful and very high caliber, but she can also bring the typical group shots to life by bringing out genuine smiles and energy. 

She is very unobtrusive, which is important at a wedding because I've been to some weddings where the videographer & photographer are literally in the way!

We wanted the post-ceremony photos to be done quickly to allow us time for the cocktail hour with our guests, and Opal really delivered. She was efficient but also got great photos. All this, and her prices are very reasonable.

We LOVE our photos and have gotten rave reviews of the photos we posted on FaceBook. We recommend Opal without hesitation!

 

We CANNOT say enough good things about Opal.  I was a bridesmaid for a wedding that she photographed 2 years ago and wouldn't have booked anyone but her for mine.  Our engagement shoot was quick and easy, and we got tons of great photos.  Our wedding was only 2 days ago, so we've only seen a few preview shots, but we have no doubt they will be amazing.  Opal responds quickly, is super thorough with her pre-wedding questionnaire and day-of scheduling, and gives great direction during photos.  You're never just standing there thinking of what to do..she tells you exactly what she wants you to do to get great pictures.  She was a joy to have at our wedding and I'll definitely recommend her to any and all of my future engaged friends.

 

7/5/2015★★★★★

Sweetbay Photography met and exceeded our expectations. Opal was very professional and responsive, and she is obviously an excellent photographer. We were very happy with the photos as we saw a variety of emotions was captured - happy, light-hearted, emotional, dramatic, and romantic in our wedding. We are very glad to have chosen Sweetbay.

 

10/25/2014 ★★★★★

For my wedding I had originally looked at Sweetbay, but went with a family friend (photographer)..... WHO CANCELLED ON ME 30 DAYS BEFORE THE WEDDING!
I frantically called Sweetbay, got them booked, sent my down payment check, and got her my info.
Opal was very thorough in her questions, and I loved her work, but was obviously nervous because I didn't have time to meet the photographers or do an engagement shoot. She told me she does all the editing personally to keep the quality the same, and hand picks her photographers.
The photographers arrived at the wedding at least 30 minutes early like I had asked, even though there was tons of unexpected traffic. Bravo.
I didn't get to meet our photographers (Luke & Renae??) until after the ceremony, but Luke (who did post-ceremony photos with us) immediately put my nerves at ease. He was efficient, nicely prompted me when we needed to do more photos and were short on time, and he had so many great ideas for our photos.
Renae?? went to our reception to photograph the guests/ venue before we got there, and everything came out great. I booked them for 5 hours (ceremony & reception), and that was perfect.

I got my pictures in the mail about 3 1/2 weeks after the wedding. They were on 4 cds and I was immediately impressed that they took a photo from our ceremony and put it on the front of the cds! Such a nice touch. And almost all of the photos on the cds had a color and black & white version.

I highly recommend them, and would use them again for family portraits or photo shoots.

 

7/27/2014 ★★★★★

Sweetbay Photography did a great job at our wedding at San Francisco city hall.
I was in constant contact with the owner (Opal) for about  6 months prior to the wedding. She was very responsive.  The photographer she sent to the shoot was fabulous.  She had been to city hall many times and helped us navigate the process there as well.  We just got our CD of pictures and our very pleased with the outcome.
Opal does a great job of touching up the pictures and providing both black and white and color options.  Also, the fees are very reasonable.

 

6/23/2014 ★★★★★

Opal and her team are TOP NOTCH!

I used them for our May 17th wedding and couldn't be happier with the photos! Her and her team showed up on time, took amazing photos of the venue ahead of time so they would have tons of time with us. 

They were very professional and so nice to work with. If you are even considering them, JUST DO IT! Opal is seriously the best to work with and has amazing ideas and is open to your own as well.

12/15/2018★★★★★

Absolutely amazing!

Opal did both our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. Opal was an amazing addition to our day and she took the most amazing photos! Could not have ask for a better photographer. She is extremely nice and attentive, and she captured every sweet moment possible. We will be using Sweetbay Photography for all of our photoshoot needs in the future. Thank you, Opal!

 

Sue · married on 03/24/2018★★★★★

We were so happy with Opal! From the moment we met her, we knew we wanted her to take our wedding photos. She listened to what we were looking for and made us feel very at ease, as we were getting pretty stressed about booking a photographer. On our wedding day, she was awesome. She was calm and kind during some weather-related wedding day stress that had nothing to do with our photos, and we really appreciated her support and positive energy. Her photos are amazing. She stealthily got all of the photos we wanted. She captured our ceremony beautifully. Somehow, she was everywhere without seeming to be anywhere. We love our photos, and we highly recommend Opal!

 

 

Reviewed On 2/27/2018 by Svetlana F★★★★★

Opal was everything we could have asked for in a wedding photographer and more! She integrated herself into the wedding seamlessly and captured the whole night without any direction from us. She kept herself busy the entire time and took photos at every moment. It was also wonderful having a female photographer for all the getting ready shots with my girlfriends. It was like she was one of the girls! All our guests commented on how perfect our photographer choice was. And the photos came out absolutely amazing! Opal had the photos ready for us within a few weeks of the wedding, which is crazy turn around time. All other photographers gave us timelines of at least 4 months. She gave us a color and black/white version of each photo, and did amazing editing of colors on a handful of pics around sunset. She also worked with me extensively on further editing a few dozen of our favorite photos, free of charge! Lastly, I'd like to mention that we did very extensive photographer searching and vetting, and her prices are some of the most competitive.Read Less

 

Reviewed On 1/20/2015 by Brooke P★★★★★

Opal not only shot our wedding but did our engagement photos as well and they turned our absolutely perfect! Opal was able to shoot both traditional and AMAZING candid shots of me and husband. Her was very professional and i give her BIG kudos for rallying the troops when the bridal party got a little too excited ;) Overall I will most DEFINITELY be using opal again for for our next shoot! Everyone has RAVED about both our engagement and wedding photos!Read Less

 

Reviewed On 12/31/2018 by Stephanie D★★★★★

Opal did both our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. Opal was an amazing addition to our day and she took the most amazing photos! Could not have ask for a better photographer. She is extremely nice and attentive, and she captured every sweet moment possible. We will be using Sweetbay Photography for all of our photoshoot needs in the future. Thank you, Opal!Read Less

 

Reviewed On 11/28/2018 by Stacy S★★★★★

Opal is the best!! She is a professional, hard working, and kind woman. She worked non stop on our wedding day capturing everything we wanted out of the day. She was a breeze to work with and got our photos back to us in 4 weeks. Dont hesitate to use Sweetbay, you wont be disappointed!Read Less

 

Reviewed On 11/04/2018 by Eric F★★★★★

Opal was wonderful to work with before, during and after our wedding. She has a great eye for capturing precious moments as they unfold and was just as good at wrangling relatives, little kids, wedding party people and pets to get the best group shots knocked out within our allotted photo timeframe. She quickly turned around our finished photos for online viewing, and on the website you can download the entire set or easily share your favs via social media or email. We confidently recommend Sweetbay!Read Less

 

 

Reviewed On 8/30/2018 by Kitta S★★★★★

My husband and I are so happy to have chosen Sweetbay Photography to photograph our special day. Rhett was our photographer and we are just so thankful for him! He always had a smile and kept our day happy and positive. Very professional, friendly, and talented. He also helped out in other areas of the wedding and we just couldn't have gotten through the day without him. And the photos...are just absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! Rhett did an awesome job capturing our special day and Opal did a wonderful job editing the photos. They sent us a link to download the photos to our computer, super easy. High resolution photos that are ours to keep and do whatever we please. The turn around time was very quick as well, we received our photos back within 3 weeks. And their rates are affordable too! We highly recommend Sweetbay Photography, thank you so much for everything guys!!!!Read Less

 

Reviewed On 7/23/2018 by Elizabeth D★★★★★

Cannot speak highly enough about Opal. Her work is fantastic, gorgeous photos, great framing, beautiful colours. She captures personality wonderfully and makes the photography element easy. My husband and I are both slightly introverted and having a photoshoot was an overwhelming idea, so we did an engagement session with her and it was great to work ahead of time. On the day she seemed to be everywhere all the time. She was happy to take whatever extra photos we asked and was everywhere capturing candid moments. She also is so time efficient, we went out for the couple's photoshoot during the reception and were back in what felt like no time at all. Can't wait to see the final set, but we are so pleased with our experience with her.Read Less

 

Reviewed On 6/23/2018 by Charles G★★★★★

Opal was very easy and responsive to work with in making arrangements for wedding photography and videography. Our photographer was Scott, who was absolutely amazing. He met with us beforehand to identify good spots for pictures at our venue an...Read More

 

Reviewed On 6/06/2018 by Alicia G★★★★★

Starting off with some amazing communication between me and them, all the way through to receiving our finished photos, I've been so impressed with Sweetbay! Opal made sure our whole day was planned out so it could be perfect. Our photographer was Kelley and she was so freaking amazing! Started right out before even introducing herself by helping me get my shoes on right out of the car lol. She was so encouraging and energetic and helped so much with wrangling all of our families together. She made sure to pull us aside (after asking first) during dinner to get some amazing sunset photos. We didn't even know how to properly cut our cake and she stepped right up and helped us with that too. We were both so grateful for her amazing help through the whole day and on top of everything, the most important part, our pictures turned out BEAUTIFULLY! We got them back in less than two weeks! They're put into an easy-to-share online portfolio with a password to be able to download all of them, super easy to get ahold of to get onto facebook quickly! All in all, couldn't recommend them any higher, such incredible service and super affordable compared to any other photographers locally! Definitely get them for your event!Read Less

 

 

Reviewed On 5/07/2018 by Sarah G★★★★★

I am so happy with my wedding and engagement photos from Sweetbay Photography! Opal did a beautiful job with our engagement photos, and even though she wasn't able to be at our wedding, she made sure we were taken care of (Kelley was also amazing!)

 

Reviewed On 4/12/2018 by Lauren H★★★★★

We are so happy we found Baylove!!! The Pricing was really good. Everything was very organized in planning for the big day and in the end we got a ton of great pix that we will cherish forever. Our photographer made us feel at ease and had some great ideas to keep things light and creative at the same time. Highly recommended!Read Less

 

Reviewed On 4/11/2018 by Sue M★★★★★

We were so happy with Opal! From the moment we met her, we knew we wanted her to take our wedding photos. She listened to what we were looking for and made us feel very at ease, as we were getting pretty stressed about booking a photographer. On our wedding day, she was awesome. She was calm and kind during some weather-related wedding day stress that had nothing to do with our photos, and we really appreciated her support and positive energy. Her photos are amazing. She stealthily got all of the photos we wanted. She captured our ceremony beautifully. Somehow, she was everywhere without seeming to be anywhere. We love our photos, and we highly recommend Opal!Read Less

 

Reviewed On 7/30/2015 by Michelle D★★★★★

We worked with Opal from Sweetbay Photography and she was fantastic to work with. From our first meeting for engagement photos to the wedding day, she was punctual, knowledgeable (already familiar with both locations) and did an excellent job. On the wedding day, she even bustled my complicated gown for the post ceremony photos. She was also discreet and blended into the day without much intrusion (sometimes the wedding photographer can be a bit like paparazzi!) I'm very happy with Sweetbay and would recommend Opal wholeheartedly.

 

 

Gillian · married on 09/03/2016★★★★★

Opal is absolutely wonderful! She was responsive and open to any questions/concerns/ideas that we had, and was very calm and easy-going throughout the entire process. On the day of, everything went as expected - she was on time and took all of the picture we wanted, and then some.
Beyond that though, she is a great person to have on your team for what is possibly both the most wonderful and most stressful day of your life. She had all her ducks in a row and came completely prepared, she navigated the chaos that is our friends and family wonderfully (no small feat mind you) getting both our shots and accommodating many of those requested by guests, and pulled us away from our guests firmly but gracefully as needed (either to get the pictures we wanted, or because she could just tell we needed a minute). After specific photos were covered, she became, for lack of a better work, a ninja - she was everywhere and nowhere all at the same time. Not once did it feel like she was overbearing/in the middle of everything/in the way, yet every time I turned around she was somewhere new photographing away, even weaving her way through the dance floor, step-ladder and camera in hand. The last thing you want to do on your wedding day is worry, and you definitely won't have to worry about Opal. I couldn't have asked for better.
Thank you Opal!!!

Victoria · married on 02/05/2016★★★★★

I hired Opal for my engagement photos and ultimately my wedding photos as well. We haven't received the wedding photos (it was only a few days ago), but we loved our engagement photos. She was the only photographer that didn't gouge me with ridiculously high prices. She is very professional, and really let us do what felt natural while taking the photos. I would highly recommend Opal and Sweet Bay Photography for any photography work.

 

User5393219 · ★★★★★

We are thrilled with our wedding photos, and enjoyed working with Opal at Sweetbay Photography very much. She is very professional and the photos are excellent. 

Opal is very experienced, and knew all the shots to take. We didn't want our photo session after the ceremony to last too long because we wanted to be able to participate in the cocktail hour with our guests. Opal was able to get all the shots we wanted, and finish in time. 

Sweetbay Photography is also very reasonably priced, and a real bargain for the quality of work and the professionalism. 
We highly recommend Sweetbay!

 

 

danielle · married on 09/27/2014★★★★★

When we first met with Opal, we knew she was the one we wanted as our photographer. We were lucky to find out that she was still available for our wedding day as she was booking up fast for the season. The package we purchased, included an engagement session. She found us the perfect place for us to have our pictures done. She then sent us a disc of the pictures right away, we picked out a bunch of pictures, and she turned it in to our guest book for everyone to sign at the wedding. I loved this, and so did our guest. 

Opal is very friendly, and professional, and she makes having your picture taken fun. She is also very good with kids, and has all the tricks to get them to look at the camera.

Our wedding pictures turned out great! Opal got the all the group shots we needed. She was able to get a lot of them done before the wedding as well, leaving only a few to do after the ceremony. She is very good about keeping on a schedule and is very accommodating. During the reception, she does an amazing job at getting all the great shots and capturing those memories for us. She is also detailed about getting shots of EVERYONE that was out our wedding.

We got our pictures back in about 3 weeks, she post everything online as well so the guest can view, download, and print them as well. What a great feature!

Loved Emily the photographer soooo much! She was awesome and took great photos. Opal, the owner, however, took almost two weeks just to send us our password to get in and see our photos on the website. When I asked how long it would take to receive our photo CD in the mail, she said it normally takes 4-6 weeks. That seemed excessive for me considering everything is digital in this age. 5 stars for Emily, 2 stars for customer service. I would not recommend...Emily needs to go out on her own!

 

Erin · married on 09/14/2013★★★★★

Opal was so amazing during our wedding & helping us get ready for the big day. The pictures turned out wonderful & Opal really directed our bridal party into their positions to get the best pictures we've ever seen. We can't thank her enough for helping to make our day so special. I would recommend Opal to anyone for any special event they have.

 

User3462447 · ★★★★★

Opal is so easy to work with and has such a great vision! My first experience with her was our engagement photo session, which was so much fun! The pictures looked flawless. She has a very fun and engaging personality which makes the sessions more enjoyable.

 

Sierra · married on 06/30/2012★★★★★

Every time I saw something that I wanted pictured, she was right there or had already gotten it. She has great energy and is extremely experienced and thorough.

 

Erica · married on 05/19/2012★★★★★

Opal is the most amazing wonderful photographer in the entire world! She made my wedding day memories come to life with her positive energy and breathing photograhpy. Below is a letter that I wrote Opal after I viewd my wedding pictures for the first time. On a side note my family and i will be using Opal for any and all of our photograhpy needs in the future!
Hi opal! Ed and I just finished looking at our pictures! Breath taking to
say the least! You are beyond the best! You truly captured every moment with so much passion, love, beauty! I can't say enough! You made it possible for our special day to live vividly in our memories forever! We love your props and especially the picture frame pictures! You brought everything to life! All the group pictures, individual pictures, family pictures, Ed and me pictures all are so wonderfully done! The angle, the lighting, the special effects, the artistic touches you added we love!! I'm truly blessed to have been lucky enough to have you shoot my wedding! I really could not have asked for anything more! I'm looking forward to having capture our future
memories as well!! Thank you so much!!!

 

Debbie · married on 05/19/2012★★★★★

Opal did a beautiful job with the photography for my daughter's wedding as well as her engagement photos. She brought lots of props to the wedding which helped make the wedding and the photography fun and elegant at the same time. I love that she gave both sets of parents cd's of all the wedding pictures. Opal also did my grandson's 2nd birthday shoot and was able to take a sick, cranky little boy and make the pictures of him delightful!

 

Roxie · married on 02/19/2012★★★★★

Opal Was great , right from the start with great pricing to meet my budget also her day of performance with going way above and beyond was outstanding . Love her !

 

Summer · married on 12/31/2011★★★★★

Opal did an amazing job for our engagement photos and for our New Year's Eve Wedding. We loved that we were able to relive the night through the pictures. Her artistic eye made for some amazing photos and we absolutely love the color with black and white. I had guests tell me that she was so nice and welcoming, when she went around to the tables she was very polite and non intrusive. I also loved that she took so many pictures of the guests, I want them to be able to relive the night as well. I would definitely recommend Opal to anyone.

 

lauren · married on 08/20/2011★★★★★

Truly cant say one bad thing about Opal and her amazing photography skills. She and her assistant just shot my sisters wedding on saturday and my family and I couldnt be happier with her services. As a professional makeup artist I've done dozens of weddings and she is by far one of the best photographers Ive worked with. She was on time, quick to set up, great enegry the entire time, made everything flow perfectly with the schedule, and I know she got some amazing shots. Highly recommend her if you want a relaxed, skilled, and affordable photographer! Thanks Opal for making my sisters big day so special!!!

 

Kendra · married on 05/22/2011★★★★★

Opal did an amazing job on the photography for our wedding!! I am so very happy with the quality and variety of our pictures. Opal came all the way to Foresthill, far out of her way in order to be my photographer and I am so grateful and appreciative! She's so easy to feel comfortable with, which is really important when you're getting such important pictures taken. I highly recommend Opal, you will not go wrong by choosing her! Thanks Opal!!!

 

Matt · married on 05/07/2011★★★★★

Opal is amazing-she has a special touch that is hard to explain. I was recently the best man at my best friend's wedding and Opal made everyone comfortable and feel involved. She exhibited the highest standards of professionalism and excellence I have seen in a wedding photographer. Opal used unique techniques that really set her apart from others in the field. I wish her the best in her career.

Matt in Walnut Creek

 

Julie · married on 05/07/2011★★★★★

I absolutely loved having Opal as our wedding photographer. We met her first doing our engagement photos and she did a fantastic job getting my husband to relax, he can't smile on cue like most of us ladies. What can I say about our wedding pictures...pure fun. If you book Opal, definitely ask her to bring the props and the frame. Not only did she catch some fantastic moments of us, she entertained our guests. Great mixture of classic wedding shots with a modern twist to satisfy everyone.

 

Tiffany · married on 05/01/2011★★★★★

We are so glad we found Opal for our wedding photography. She is sweet and friendly and makes you instantly comfortable in front of the camera. One thing that I really liked is Opal was able to take AMAZING photos during the ceremony, and yet kept in the background so that my family was able to take pictures as well. She also went around and took pictures of all the guests, which was a nice touch. She kept it casual too, none of the pictures were stiff or uncomfortable. She had us running, jumping and laughing - she was truly able to capture the day. I would highly suggest her for your wedding photography!

 

Ashley · married on 11/13/2010★★★★★

Opal is absolutely amazing! The pictures are stunning and we could not be happier! She was professional and articulate with the guests for the group shots; everyone at the wedding was impressed with her technique! Opal was also very flexible and accomodating; I coordinated everything from Japan, and she was very willing to work with me even though we could not meet in person until the day of the wedding. She was truly a blessing and a pleasure to work with!

 

Griselda · married on 11/06/2010★★★★★

Beautiful!! Opal took sooo many wonderful pictures of our wedding we couldnt decide which ones to pick for our books! She is very unique in her work and captures every magical moment. We had 375 guest at our wedding and she got a shot of everyone at our wedding! Her style is very natural and the black and white photos are awesome! She is such a sweet person and easy to work with! We will definitly recommend her to anyone and we are keeping her in mind for any time we need pictures, She is also affordable and takes pictures just as good as people who charge 4 or 5 thousand dollars. You can tell she enjoys what she does and has fun!

Del Toro

 

 

Elaine · married on 10/23/2010★★★★★

 

Opal photographed our wedding in San Francisco in October. She’s wonderful, a real pleasure with whom to work. You can tell she really enjoys what she does, and she worked hard to get great photos for us. (We were actually worried for her when she stepped into the street to get some shots.) Our friends and family remarked at how friendly she was, and she was even great with the kids. She got a lot of artistic shots despite a long and rainy day.


We also had an engagement session with her and highly recommend that too. It was fun (she had us run barefoot along the beach at one point), and we were really happy with the results. Her prices are much better than most photographers we checked.

 

Lisa · married on 09/18/2010★★★★★

We went with Opal after seeing her website and great pricing! She takes amazing pictures! Once we received our engagement pictures we knew we picked the right person for our wedding! She was on time and so professional with everything. My nephew was in the wedding and we were a bit nervous about getting pics with him but she was so great with him and got him to smile for some shots! She is so creative. She is so easy to work with and she makes you feel so comfortable! I will definately suggest her to my friends and family!!!